British photographic history

Information and discussion on all aspects of British photographic history

The Kraszna-Krausz Foundation, in partnership with the World Photography Organisation, is looking for the Best Photography Book and Best Moving Image Book of the year. A £10,000 prize will be split between the winners of each category who'll be announced at the Sony World Photography Awards ceremony on 26 April 2012.

The judging panel for the Best Photography Book Award will be chaired by Lindsey Stewart, Bernard Quaritch gallerist and historical photography expert. The photography panel is completed by Gerry Badger, author and winner of the 2007 Kraszna-Krausz Book Award for his work The Photobook: A History, Volumes 1 and 2 (Phaidon, 2004 & 2006) and the photographer Jem Southam.

See: for details of submissions which are due by Wednesday 30 November 2011. 

Views: 139

Add a Comment

You need to be a member of British photographic history to add comments!

Join British photographic history

© 2019   Created by Michael Pritchard.   Powered by

Badges  |  Report an Issue  |  Terms of Service