British photographic history

Information and discussion on all aspects of British photographic history

Kraszna-Krausz Book Awards 2020 - Call for submissions

The Kraszna-Krausz Book Awards recognise outstanding original contributions to the literature, art or practice of photography and the moving image. Two winning titles published between 1 January and 31 December 2019 will be selected; one in the field of photography and one in the field of the moving image (including film, television and digital media). The deadline for submission of the application form is 17 January 2020.

Full details of how to submit and terms & conditions can be found on the Kraszna-Krausz website.

The Prize

A long list of ten books will be selected in each category. This will then be reduced to shortlists of three, from which two final winning publications will be chosen. The author of each winning book will receive £5,000.

Winners will be awarded their prize during Photo London week at a ceremony at the Royal Society of Arts, London. Shortlisted authors will be invited to attend as guests of the Foundation.

The Foundation

The Kraszna-Krausz Foundation was created by Andor Kraszna-Krausz, the founder of Focal Press. Since 1985 the Kraszna-Krausz Foundation Book Awards have been the UK’s leading prizes for books on photography and the moving image. Winning books have been those which make original and lasting educational, professional, historical and cultural contributions to the field.

For further information visit the Kraszna-Krausz Foundation website:

Views: 123

Add a Comment

You need to be a member of British photographic history to add comments!

Join British photographic history

© 2023   Created by Michael Pritchard.   Powered by

Badges  |  Report an Issue  |  Terms of Service